Public Holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following days for year 2022


February 04th (Friday)

Independence Day


April 14th  (Thursday)

Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day 


April 18th  (Monday)

Easter Monday 


May 03th (Tuesday )

Ramazan Festival Day)


May 15th  (Sunday)

Vesak Full Moon Poya Day 


June 06th (Monday) 

White Monday


14th July (Thursday)

National Day (French)


15th August (Monday)

Assumption Day


24th October (Monday)

Deepavali Festival Day


01st November (Tuesday)

All saint's Day


11th November (Friday)

Armistice Day


25th December (Sunday) 

Christmas Day



SL  Sri Lanka Holiday            FR   French Holiday